Hello hello! Lately I’ve received several messages from people who wanted to send some sort of donation to me and Collin regarding the wedding.

We discussed it for a while, because frankly, we didn’t want it to come across as “GIVE ME MONEY HAHAHA!”

That’s just not the case!

We love and appreciate anything! Any word of congratulations, any email, any letter, anything! Everything! This is merely to help fund our future and open a door for everyone who’s asked.

Once again, I can’t express how grateful we are. My heart is so full with thankfulness, I can’t even begin to describe it.

Below is the link for a website that allows any sort of fundraiser to be established: vacations, dreams, surgeries, you name it!

http://fnd.us/c/6gMJ3/sh/52fPj8

Thank you all so much once more. Just the fact that I have people who are willing to read my crazy thoughts and experiences and find joy or something they can relate to brings me such happiness!

4 comments

  1. Maxim Schmidt · January 22, 2014

    Dear Karsyn,
    We met during the eastern leg of the acoustic tour you are currently on, specifically in Connecticut. You were so sweet to me and even let me take a picture with you. I have been going through a horribly rough time these last few months (years, really), and have been in and out of the hospital. Seeing you that night was honestly one of my favorite moments of the whole month. You were so genuine and just, I don’t know, had a really positive aura about you. Reading through your blog, you are so strong. SO strong. I look up to you, honestly. You are the toughest of the tough cookies. And I wish you and Collin the absolute best, because you guys are amazing together. I am currently saving up to donate to your wedding fund, because I know that is the best cause I could ever support.
    Stay strong, and remember: you hold incredible value.
    Love,Β 
    Max.

    • BlissBranch · January 22, 2014

      Max,
      Of course I remember you, sweet girl! I hope you’re doing well, you seemed like such a kind and upbeat soul, and I’m so glad I was able to speak with you that night. Thank you so much for your support, and for sharing your story and struggle. It’s crazy how much we grow and notice different things about ourselves and others through our struggles. I definitely spent the better part of my teens in my own personal hell, but here I am on the other side a completely changed and healed person. And the best part? I’m still me! I’m so glad you’ve been able to relate to my posts and that you’re supportive I our wedding! Thank you so much and I hope you continue to be well! πŸ™‚

  2. Megan · January 29, 2014

    Hi Karsyn,

    A friend of mine sent me your direction a few nights ago and thought I might be able to help with your wedding planning and help you out with a high cost item. I looked for an email but I didn’t see one. A photographer friend of mine (ellieasher.com) and I (megansaul.com) are running a photography contest and you are welcome to enter. You can find details on my Facebook (Facebook.com/megansaulphotography). I would love to hear from you if you are still looking for a photographer. Ellie and I would love to help you out. We can certainly work something out. :] Good luck, regardless! I look forward to hearing from you.

    • BlissBranch · January 30, 2014

      Oh my goodness! My email is karsynhobbs@gmail.com and I commented on your lovely Facebook post! Thank you so much for your support and your work is beautiful. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

