Doing crafts, doing crafts! I swear, our new house is resembling what I imagine Pinterest throwing up would look like.

20140301-204550.jpg

Honestly, I’ve toned it down. Taken down a few cardboard and paper decorations that looked a little too picnic-barbecue-I-made-this-from-trash decor and replaced it with a little more put-together items.

However!

The over-crafted look didn’t stop Collin and I from dissecting an old catalog of student art and photography and spelling out a Harry Potter reference.

Well, two.

20140301-204530.jpg

Admittedly, we were going to put “Mischief Managed” above our bed, but seeing as we aren’t even living together yet, the innuendos aren’t quite as entertaining. πŸ˜‰

Come on! You guys get it?

20140301-204559.jpg

2 comments

  1. Cat Starr · March 9, 2014

    You should totally add the mischief managed above the bed after the wedding! And on the back of your get away vehicle. I love seeing your Pinteresty home come together! Motivates me to art up my house DIY style!

  2. Amanda · March 10, 2014

    Hi Karsyn! I have been following you via instagram for a bit, but I’ve been blogging more frequently as of late, so I decided to follow you on here as well. Congrats on your engagement and home! It’s so super exciting!
    Also, I doubt you remember, but I bought the last Perma shirt from the merch table in Wilmington back in December, and you told me you were glad I got it since I was cute, and you totally made my night. So thank you for that =)

Leave a Reply

