Fun Facts About Me!

I just thought it could be somewhat hilarious to do a post on a few little things very few people know about me. Here it goes!

1. I’ve cleaned up more strangers’ poop in the bathroom than I can count.

2. My husband and I spend our evenings mostly eating watermelon and watching controversial political and philosophical documentaries.

3. I graduated high school at the age of 17 and finished early at a school for delinquents because it was the only way I could get away with finishing within a month.

4. Back to the bathroom topic, I’ll never use a handicap bathroom for fear someone who’s actually handicapped needs to use the restroom while I’m in there.

5. I’m going on the Sucre tour in September and it’s cute because literally that’s all Collin and I listened to in the car whenever we first started dating.

6. I briefly worked at a yoga studio before Collin and I started dating.

7. I still try to do yoga everyday; it’s the only form of exercise that doesn’t make me feel like I’m trying to burn calories, but makes me feel comfortable and strong.

8. I’m almost always scared that every slight ailment is like a killer disease. Collin makes fun of my for it, but my anxiety takes off at the smallest sign of sickness.

9. I make southwestern quinoa like every night and it’s my favorite dinner.

10. I didn’t grow up in a church or anything close, but sought my own spiritual path once I was in treatment.

11. My favorite class in college was World Religions.

12. For the record, I thought Collin and Christie were dating the first time I saw an inkling of their band on the internet. Lol oops.

13. I’m filling this out in the car and Collin is rapping to old Eminem.

14. I saw Collin picking his nose the night we met.

15. He’s probably going to kill me for number 14.

16. I LITERALLY have eleven siblings (unless you add my siblings in laws spouses, then I have 16).

17. I didn’t graduate college, but I when I went, I was majoring in art.

18. I took printmaking and it was the hardest thing ever. Hats off to whoever finds that fun.

19. Collin and I live in a triplex next door to his parents. Once again, lol oops.

20. I grew up in a house with three cats and four dogs.

21. I didn’t get a job until I was eighteen, so if you feel like a loser because you’re seventeen and haven’t ever had a job, DON’T.

22. I used to party hardy every weekend and abuse drugs and alcohol.

23. I smoked cigarettes from fourteen to eighteen years old.

24. The reason I quit was because I was going to Colorado and I was terrified I wouldn’t be able to breathe. Sooooo glad I did.

25. I bought a Magic Bullet at Target like three days ago and I bet I’ve used it like twenty times already.

26. Bananas are some of my favorite foods. That sounds dirty.

27. Erase number 26 from your memory.

28. Collin and I eat so much salsa and make it different every time.

29. I’m obsessed with air popped popcorn.

30. Collin is walking around the house singing “Rich Girl” by Gwen Stefani.

10 comments

  1. Kate · July 27, 2014

    I’m in awe and I’m so inspired by how you’ve overcome your struggles. I struggle with anxiety and it’s refreshing how honest your posts are! ❀️So sweet to see you so happy with your little family (you,Collin, & Prim, of course)

  2. Kimmy · July 27, 2014

    I can’t wait for the tour either! I also I had a chance to see Merriment in Houston so I’m excited to hear them again. Also would love to meet a fellow blogger such as yourself. XD

  3. Whitney · July 27, 2014

    Lol at #18. I will never take printmaking again.

  4. Kristy · July 28, 2014

    I love that you make homemade salsa because homemade salsa is SOOOO much better than that jarred stuff. That’d be awesome if you posted some of your recipes.

  5. Holly · July 28, 2014

    I had to comment on this because I quit smoking when I got to Colorado for vacation a couple of years ago as I could not breathe once I got there so be very glad you did it before! lol Thanks Colorado!

  6. Olivia · August 1, 2014

    I loved reading these! I love your honesty.

  7. Rachael · August 2, 2014

    This was so fun to read!

    I also graduated high school at the age of 17 and had to take a class at the ‘halfway’ school to do it. I found a bag of weed in my literature book on the first day there.

    I too never use the handicap bathrooms because of that same fear but one day… I had to go so bad and broke down and used it and lo and behold, there was a woman in a wheelchair waiting when I got out. I was mortified.

    I’ve found that the best workouts for me are strength based ones like yoga, pilates or barre. If I do a lot of cardio, I get amped up and feel great right after but then if I skip a day, I feel awful.

    Number 8 (about being afraid of every ailment is a disease) is totally what I do too! My boyfriend always says, “When you hear hoofbeats, think horses, not zebras.” Hah. But seriously, when I put on hairspray and a bit gets in my eye, I wonder if it’ll make me go blind.

    If you like bananas, have you ever made banana ice cream? Like literally put a frozen banana + soymilk in an ice cream maker until you have ice-cream textured bananas. So yum! I add in chocolate chips.

    • BlissBranch · August 2, 2014

      This made me laugh so hard!! We are the same! And yes I have :). Well in the blender. Ice cream maker makes it best?!

      • Rachael · August 3, 2014

        Good question! I’ve never made it in a blender so I don’t know! Does a blender make it ice-cream/frozen yogurt texture?

      • BlissBranch · August 3, 2014

        It’s kinda more on the froyo tcby side. Milkshakes are fun to make, just add bananas, almond milk, dates, salt, agave, and some chocolate chips!

Leave a Reply

